Document navigation

Backup Plan Management

Enable/Disable Backup Plan

You can temporarily disable a periodically executed backup plan. A disabled backup plan is not deleted. Instead, it is paused for a period of time and does not run at the execution time specified by the backup cycle. Its associated protected resources also stop scheduled backup operations until the backup plan is enabled again.

Procedure
  1. In the navigation pane, choose Data Protection > Backup Plan.
  2. On the Backup Plan page, select the backup plan to be disabled or enabled, and then click Actions > Disable/Enable.

Edit Name and Description

You can modify the name or description of a backup plan at any time.

Procedure
  1. In the navigation pane, choose Data Protection > Backup Plan.
  2. On the Backup Plan page, select the target backup plan, and then click Actions > Edit Name and Description.
  3. In the Edit Name and Description dialog, enter the new name or description, and then click OK.

Modify Basic Settings

You can modify the basic settings of a backup plan at any time, or add virtual machines to the backup plan.

Procedure
  1. In the navigation pane, choose Data Protection > Backup Plan.
  2. On the Backup Plan page, select the target backup plan, and then click Actions > Modify Basic Settings.
  3. In the Modify Basic Settings dialog, modify basic information, backup storage information, or backup object information as needed.
  4. Review the configuration and click OK.

Modify Backup Settings

You can modify backup settings of a backup plan at any time, such as the backup policy, retention policy, and advanced settings.

For more information about VM backup policies, see Backup Policy. For more information about platform database backup policies, see Backup Policy.

Procedure
  1. In the navigation pane, choose Data Protection > Backup Plan.
  2. On the Backup Plan page, select the target backup plan, and then click Actions > Modify Backup Settings.
  3. In the Modify Backup Settings dialog, modify the backup policy, retention policy, or advanced settings as needed.
  4. Review the configuration and click OK.

Delete Backup Plan

If a backup plan is no longer needed, you can delete it. After the backup plan is deleted, associated resources no longer perform scheduled backups. To continue protecting specific resources, create a new backup plan for them.

Procedure
  1. In the navigation pane, choose Data Protection > Backup Plan.
  2. On the Backup Plan page, select the target backup plan, and then click Actions > Delete.
User Guide | ZStack ZSphere · ZVF | ZStack Resource Center