Backup Storage Management
Enable/Disable/Reconnect Backup Storage
You can manage backup storage status, including enabling, disabling, and reconnecting backup storage.
- If a backup plan specifies only one backup storage, the backup plan fails after the backup storage is disabled.
- If a backup plan specifies two backup storage resources, after one backup storage resource, the primary one, is disabled, the backup plan automatically switches to the other backup storage resource, the standby one, to perform backups.
- In the navigation pane, choose .
- On the Backup Storage page, select the target backup storage, and then click .
Scan Backup Data
You can scan backup data that has not been deleted from backup storage. Deleted backup data cannot be restored by scanning. If you manually add backup data to backup storage and want to use the backup data, you can also scan the backup data on the backup storage.
- In the navigation pane, choose .
- On the Backup Storage page, select the target backup storage, and then click .
Clean Up Backup Storage Data
You can clean up invalid backup data that has been permanently deleted from backup storage to release storage space.
- In the navigation pane, choose .
- On the Backup Storage page, select the target backup storage, and then click .
Edit Name and Description
You can modify the name or description of backup storage at any time.
- In the navigation pane, choose .
- On the Backup Storage page, select the target backup storage, and then click .
- In the Edit Name and Description dialog, enter the new name or description, and then click OK.
Modify Backup Storage Configuration
You can modify configuration information for added backup storage.
- In the navigation pane, choose .
- On the Backup Storage page, select the target backup storage, and then click .
- In the Modify Configuration dialog, modify basic information or configuration information as needed.
- Review the information and click OK.
Update Backup Storage Password
You can modify the password of added backup storage.
- In the navigation pane, choose .
- On the Backup Storage page, select the target backup storage, and then click .
- In the Update Password dialog, enter the new password.
- Review the information and click OK.
Delete Backup Storage
Deleting backup storage is a high-risk operation. This operation stops all backup plans on the backup storage, and related backup data can no longer be viewed.
- In the navigation pane, choose .
- On the Backup Storage page, select the target backup storage, and then click .
