Delete a Host
Procedure
-
Open the target host page.
-
Choose .
Note:
- If shared storage is attached to the cluster that contains the host, this operation also stops all virtual machines on the host. Virtual machines with HA enabled are automatically migrated to hosts with sufficient resources in the cluster and restarted.
- If local storage is attached to the cluster that contains the host, this operation also deletes all virtual machines and disks on the host. Proceed with caution.
-
Confirm the deletion.