Document navigation

Delete a Migration Task

Before you begin

  • When you delete multiple migration tasks, you can directly delete migration tasks whose status is "Synchronizing", "Synchronization Stopped", "Synchronization Failed", or "Ready for Cutover".
  • When you delete multiple migration tasks, for migration tasks whose status is "Cutover in Progress", "Cutover Successful", or "Cutover Failed", you can select a deletion policy as needed.

Procedure

  1. In the navigation pane, select Operations Management > Migration Task > All Tasks.
  2. On the All Tasks page, select the target migration task, and then click Actions > Delete.
  3. In the Deletion Policy dialog, select a deletion policy.
    Option Description
    Retain target Instance and Delete Migration Task Deletes only the migration task record and retains the target VM. You can reconfigure the source VM and create a new migration task later. This operation does not cause data or state loss, but you must manage the target VM yourself.
    Delete target Instance and Delete Migration Task Deletes the migration task record and its associated target VM. You can reconfigure the source VM and create a new migration task later.
    Delete Cutover Program Only Removes only the cutover program. This policy is available only when "Create Rollback Snapshot" is enabled. The system automatically rolls back the target VM to the state before cutover, and all changes made after cutover are lost. This operation is irreversible. Use with caution.
  4. Click OK.
  5. After you read and confirm the risk warning, click OK.