Disable a Service
Disable a platform service that is no longer needed and delete its deployment VM.
Before you begin
Make sure that the component service can be stopped and that disabling the service does not affect running workloads.
Procedure
- On the navigation pane, choose .
- On the target service card, click View Overview.
- Click Disable Service.
- After confirming that the service and its deployment VM are no longer needed, click Disable Service again.
Results
The platform deletes the service deployment VM. The uploaded package is retained and can be used to deploy the service again.
